Skip to product information
1 of 1

Music On Vinyl

Peebles, Ann - The Singles A's & B's

Peebles, Ann - The Singles A's & B's

Regular price €29.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Al Green was the only artist who could outshine Ann Peebles' star on legendary producer Willie Mitchell's record label Hi Records. 
Peebles' raw, Southern Soul touched a nerve by opposing the sugar sweet female mold that many other Soul icons had been forced into. Instead, Ann and her husband David Bryant wrote hits such as 'I Can't Stand The Rain', 'I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down' and 'Breaking Up Someone's Home'.

Available on vinyl for the first time since its release in 2002!

• 180 grams audiophile vinyl
• Insert with linernotes

219.95 dkr


A1. Walk Away  
A2. I Can't Let You Go 
A3. Give Me Some Credit  
A4. Solid Foundation 
A5. I'll Get Along  
A6. Generation Gap Between Us 
A7. Part Time Love  
A8. I Still Love You 
A9. I Pity The Fool 
B1. Heartaches Heartaches 
B2. Slipped, Tripped And Fell In Love 
B3. 99 lbs 
B4. Breaking Up Somebody's Home  
B5. Trouble, Heartaches & Sadness 
B6. Somebody's On Your Case 
B7. I've Been There Before 
B8. I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down 
B9. One Way Street

C1. I Can't Stand The Rain 
C2. (You Keep Me) Hangin' On 
C3. Run, Run, Run 
C4. Do I Need You 
C5. A Love Vibration 
C6. Put Yourself In My Place 
C7. Until You Came Into My Life 
C8. Beware

D1. You Got To Feed The Fire 
D2. Come To Mama 
D3. I'm Leavin' You 
D4. Dr. Love Power 
D5. I Don't Lend My Man 
D6. I Needed Somebody 
D7. Fill This World With Love 
D8. It Was Jealousy 
E1. If This Is Heaven 
E2. When I'm In Your Arms 
E3. Old Man With Young Ideas 
E4. A Good Day For Lovin' 
E5. I Didn't Take Your Man 
E6. Being Here With You 
E7. If You Got The Time (I've Got The Love)

F1. Let Your Lovelight Shine
F2. Heartaches
F3. I'd Rather Leave While I'm In Love
F4. Be For Me
F5. Mon Belle, Amour – feat. D. Bryant
F6. Waiting – feat. D. Bryant

View full details