Skip to product information
1 of 1


Townshend, Pete ‎– Pete Townshend's Deep End Live!

Townshend, Pete ‎– Pete Townshend's Deep End Live!

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


79 05531 made in Canada.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Pete Townshend and the Deep End Band played live for two benefit outings -- November 1 and 2, 1985 at the Brixton Academy -- to help support Townshend's own "Double O' Charities. The performances are excerpted here and were used in a made-for-home-video, also called Pete Townshend's Deep End Live!. Initially, a promotional 12" EP of the show was released to AOR radio stations in August of 1986. However, significant interest in the project would ultimately yield a 10-song LP which was issued to retail a few months later. Townshend (guitar and vocals) is backed by an ensemble that includes a core band of John "Rabbit" Bundrick (keyboards), Chucho Merchán (bass), and Simon Philips (drums) with Peter Hope-Evans (harmonica), Gina Foster (backing vocals), Billy Nicholls (backing vocals), and Jody Linscott (percussion) as well as an eight-piece brass section. When compared to the Who, the extended instrumentation provides Townshend with a larger sonic pallet to work from.


A1 Barefootin' 3:09
A2 After The Fire 4:36
A3 Behind Blue Eyes 3:40
A4 Stop Hurting People 5:09
A5 I'm One 2:36
B1 I Put A Spell On You 4:03
B2 Save It For Later 4:10
B3 Pinball Wizard 3:00
B4 Little Is Enough 5:20
B5 Eyesight To The Blind 3:02

View full details