Skip to product information
1 of 5


Procol Harum - Grand Hotel

Procol Harum - Grand Hotel

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Chrysalis CHR 1037 made in GT. Britain in gatefold cover.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

The release of Procol Harum's sixth studio album, Grand Hotel, in March 1973 marked a new phase in the band's career in a number of ways. The previous LP release, Live in Concert with the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra, had brought the group to a new commercial peak -- in the U.S., anyway -- reaching the Top Five of the Billboard chart in July 1972 and spawning a Top 20 hit in the new version of "Conquistador." In the meantime, Procol Harum had undergone another personnel change, with guitarist Dave Ball replaced by Mick Grabham after the Grand Hotel cover photo had been taken, such that a cropped picture of Grabham's face had to be superimposed above Ball's body.


1. Grand Hotel
2. Toujours L'Amour
3. A Rum Tale
4. T.V. Caesar
5. A Souvenir Of London
6. Bringing Home The Bacon
7. For Liqourice John
8. Fires (Which Burnt Brightly)
9. Robert's Box

View full details