Skip to product information
1 of 5


Procol Harum - Live In Concert With Edmonton Symphony Orchestra

Procol Harum - Live In Concert With Edmonton Symphony Orchestra

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Chrysalis CHR 1004 made in Denmark.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

This whole album was an afterthought -- Procol Harum had been invited to play a concert with the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra and the Da Camera Singers in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, in August of 1971, at the tail-end of their last tour with Robin Trower in the lineup. Amid all of the preparation -- including the writing of new orchestral arrangements by Gary Brooker and with a new lead guitarist, Dave Ball, just joining the lineup -- Brooker decided that it might be a good idea to preserve a professionally made tape of the show and suggested that A&M Records, to which they were signed, might want to record the performance; the label agreed with just a week to go until the concert.


1. Conquistador
2. Whaling Stories
3. A Salty Dog
4. All This And More
5. In Held 'twas In I: A) Glimpses Of Nirvana B) 'twas Teatime At The Cir
6. Cus C) In The Autumn Of My Madness D) I Know If I'd Been Wiser E) Gran
7. D Finale

View full details