Public Image Ltd. - This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get

Vendor: Virgin
Year: 1984


Virgin 206 297 made in Germany with picture inner sleeve. Vinyl VG+. Cover VG-.

PiL's fourth album took three years to reach fruition for a number of reasons. The initial recordings included the nucleus of John Lydon and Keith Levene; Martin Atkins was asked to stay, bringing bassist Pete Jones to help out. After those sessions and a few shows, both Levene and Jones exited. Lydon recruited a lounge act spotted at a New Jersey hotel and took them on tour. Upon re-entering the studio, Lydon and Atkins wiped the departed members off the tapes from the prior recordings, employing faceless session hacks to fill in.


1. Bad Life
2. This Is Not A Love Song
3. Solitaire
4. Time Me To The Length of That
5. The Pardon
6. Where Are You
7. 1981
8. The Order of Death

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€7.95 EUR