Skip to product information
1 of 1


Radio Dept. - Passive Aggressive, Singles 2002 - 2011

Radio Dept. - Passive Aggressive, Singles 2002 - 2011

Regular price €24.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The Radio Dept. is a Swedish pop band signed toLabrador Records. They have released three full length albums, and a series of singles and EPs. The band originated in Lund, Sweden. In 1995, The Radio Dept. was formed by Elin Almered and Johan Duncanson (who were old school friends). The name was taken from a gas station/radio repair shop in Lund, Sweden, which had a large sign with the name Radioavdelningen, (“The Radio Department” in Swedish) hanging outside their shop. Since 1995 members have been coming and going and at some points there has never really been a Radio Department at all. Martin Carlberg and Johan Duncanson started playing together in 1998 and decided to use the name The Radio Dept. Since then the band has done lots of gigs and lots of recordings. The Radio Dept. recorded 4-tracks in friends’ living rooms or at home, in smelly warehouse, in demo studios with blinking fluorescent lightning and at schools.


1. Why Don't We Talk About It?
2. Where Damage Isn't Already Done
3. Annie Laurie
4. Ewan
5. Pulling Our Weight
6. This Past Week
7. The Worst Taste In Music
8. We Made The Team
9. Bachelor Kisses
10. Freddie And The Trojan Horses
11. David
12. Heaven's On Fire
13. Never Follow Suit
14. The New Improved Hypocrisy
View full details