Skip to product information
1 of 1


Richman, Jonathan - O Moon Queen Of Night On Earth.

Richman, Jonathan - O Moon Queen Of Night On Earth.

Regular price €16.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


When Jonathan Richman set out to record songs for his 5th studio album for Vapor Records, the road led him as far flung as Spain and South America. Yet, it was home cooking in San Francisco, California that yielded the recordings that would become O Moon, Queen of Night on Earth. Featuring Jonathan’s longtime collaborator Tommy Larkins on drums, the album reveals a shift in direction for Richman. As the title suggests, this outing finds Richman looking up to the lonely night sky during the wee small hours when time slows down and everything is as melancholy as it is beautiful. The album artwork acts in kind, with Richman’s own paintings suggesting a veil of muted moonlight.


1.  Oh Moon, Queen of Night on Earth
2.  These Bodies That Came to Cavort
3.  If You Want to Leave Our Party Just Go
4.  I Was The One She Came For
5.  Sa Voix M’Atisse
6.  We’ll Be The Noise, We’ll Be The Scandal
7.  The Sea Was Calling Me Home
8.  Winter Afternoon by B.U. in Boston
9.  The Bitter Herb
10. Sa Voix M’Atisse (reprise)
11. My Affected Accent
12. Even Though I Know I Am The Wind and The Sun, I?
13. The Sea Was Calling Me Home (reprise)
14. It Was Time For Me to Be With Her

View full details