Skip to product information
1 of 2


Robert Cray Band - Don't Be Afraid Of The Dark

Robert Cray Band - Don't Be Afraid Of The Dark

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Mercury 834923 made in Holland.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

With 1986's Strong Persuader, guitarist and vocalist Robert Cray stepped to the front of the line as a smooth and intelligent practitioner of the blues genre. Strong Persuader almost worked as well as a greatest hits set, with the brilliant Willie Mitchell-influenced "I Guess I Showed Her" being best of a perfect ten. With that standard being set, Don't Be Afraid of the Dark is marred by it's lack of potent material and a tired-sounding band and Cray. The title is a steamy track punctuated by the Memphis Horns.


A1         Don't Be Afraid Of The Dark     3:47      
A2         Don't You Even Care?     3:56      
A3         Your Secret's Safe With Me     4:52      
A4         I Can't Go Home     4:23      
A5         Night Patrol     4:43      
B1         Acting This Way          4:26      
B2         Change The Rules     3:24      
B3         Across The Line     4:07      
B4         At Last     3:30      
B5         Laugh Out Loud     4:20    

View full details