Skip to product information
1 of 2

Capitol Records

Rocky V - OST.

Rocky V - OST.

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Capitol 064 79 5613 1 made in Germany. Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

While soundtracks for Sylvester Stallone's ROCKY sequels increasingly leaned away from Bill Conti's famous compositions and towards uplifting arena-rocking tunes (see Survivor's inescapable "Eye of the Tiger" from 1982's ROCKY III), the film franchise's fifth installment presented a rap-centric set of songs, with tracks by M.C. Hammer, Rob Base, and others. As the sole nod to fans of past ROCKY collections, Elton John's "The Measure of a Man" keeps with the theme of soaring rock anthems. 


1. That's What I Said - MC Hammer
2. All You Gotta Do Is Sing - Joey B. Ellis
3. No Competition - MC Tab
4. Go For It! (Heart And Fire) - Joey B. Ellis & Tynetta Hare
5. Take You Back (Home Sweet Home) - The 7A3
6. The Measure Of A Man - Elton John
7. Can't Stop The Fire
8. I Wanna Rock - Rob Base
9. Thought U Were The One For Me - Joey B. Ellis
10. Keep It Up - Snap
11. Feel My Power - MC Hammer

View full details