Skip to product information
1 of 4


Sade - Stronger Than Pride

Sade - Stronger Than Pride

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Epic EPC 460497 made in Holland with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

When singer Sade and her band of the same name were establishing themselves, their record company, Epic, made a point of printing "Pronounced Shar-day" on the record labels of their releases. Soon enough, the music had no problem with the correct pronunciation. With the breakthrough -Billboard Hot 100 Top Ten single "Smooth Operator" propelling the debut Sade album, Diamond Life, to the same spot on the -Billboard 200 chart in 1985, the band fast came to epitomize soulful, adult-oriented, sophisti-pop. Though only five more studio albums would follow during the next 25 years, the band's following abated only slightly, and each release was treated like a long-awaited public return of a mysterious yet beloved diva.


1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
2. Paradise
3. Nothing Can Come Between Us
4. Haunt Me 
5. Turn My Back On You
6. Keep Looking 
7. Clean Heart 
8. Give It Up 
9. I Never Thought I´d See The Day 
10. Siempre Hay Esperanza
View full details