Skip to product information
1 of 4


Sensational Alex Harvey Band - The Penthouse Tapes

Sensational Alex Harvey Band - The Penthouse Tapes

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Vertigo 6370 413 made in Scandinavia with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Anyone familiar with the work of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band knows the group had an intriguing penchant for performing odd cover versions from all different areas of popular music. This 1976 album allowed the group to give full vent to this obsession: three of the tracks are band originals, but the rest are a series of covers that hit everything from Irving Berlin to the Osmonds to Alice Cooper. The resulting album has a thrown-together feel that keeps if from cohering properly, but still manages to be a worthwhile listen thanks to a combination of spirited performances and interesting arrangements.


1. I Wanna Have You Back
2. Jungle Jenny
3. Runaway
4. Love Story
5. School's Out
6. Goodnight Irene
7. Say You're Mine (every Cowboy Song)
8. Gamblin' Bar Room Blues
9. Crazy Horses
10. Cheek To Cheek

View full details