Skip to product information
1 of 3


Sex pistols - Flogging A Dead Horse

Sex pistols - Flogging A Dead Horse

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Virgin OVED 165 made in UK.
Vinyl NM. Cover EX.
Flogging a Dead Horse collects the A- and B-sides of the Sex Pistols' seven British singles. It's not really the best way to hear those singles, though -- there was a sharp decline in the quality and relevance of the Pistols' material when Johnny Rotten left the band, and some of the later goofiness dilutes the impact of early songs like "God Save the Queen" and "Anarchy in the U.K." It is a useful compilation in that two songs -- "Did You No Wrong" and "No Fun" -- are unavailable on both Never Mind the Bollocks and The Great Rock & Roll Swindle, and it is perfect for fans who don't want to sift through the latter and will be content with a brief overview.


1. Anarchy In The Uk
2. I Wanna Be Me
3. God Save The Queen
4. Do You No Wrong
5. Pretty Vacant
6. No Fun
7. Holidays In The Sun
8. No One Is Innocent
9. My Way
10. Something Else
11. Silly Thing
12. C'mon Everybody
13. (i'm Not Your) Stepping Stone
14. Great Rock 'n' Roll Swindle
View full details