Skip to product information
1 of 1


Sex Pistols - The Great Rock 'n' Roll Swindle.

Sex Pistols - The Great Rock 'n' Roll Swindle.

Regular price €29.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

2 X VINYL (out of stock from supplier LAST COPY)

Sex Pistols The Great Rock 'N' Roll Swindle (2010 issue UK 24-track digitally remastered 2-LP set pressed on180gram Heavyweight Vinyl - Julien Temple's 'documentary' film on the Sex Pistols, chronicled the legendary band's fictional rise and subsequent break-up from the perspective of 'The Embezzler', manager Malcolm McLaren. Infamous, even upon its release, the film was shunned by John Lydon and his appearance in it was taken only from old archive footage. When it came to putting together the soundtrack a similar approach was taken, with Lydon's vocals being taken from demo tapes and overdubbed with the rest of the band's newly recorded instrumental tracks.

Side A:
1. God Save The Queen (Symphony)
2. Rock Around The Clock
3. Johnny B Goode
4. Road Runner
5. Black Arabs
6. Anarchy In The UK

Side B:
7. Watcha Gonna Do About It
8. Who Killed Bambi?
9. Silly Thing
10. Substitute
11. Don't Give Me No Lip, Child
12. (I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone

Side C:
1. Lonely Boy
2. Something Else
3. L'Anarchie Pour Le UK
4. Einmal War Belsen Bortrefflich
5. Einmal War Belsen Wirflich Bortrefflich
6. No One Is Innocent

Side D:
7. My Way
8. C'Mon Everybody
9. EMI (Orchestral)
10. The Great Rock 'N' Roll Swindle
11. You Need Hands
12. Friggin' In The Riggin'


View full details