Skip to product information
1 of 5


Simon, Paul - There Goes Rhymin' Simon

Simon, Paul - There Goes Rhymin' Simon

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Columbia KC 32280 made in USA in gatefold cover.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Building on the solid reputation of Simon & Garfunkel and the genre-exploring experiments of his solo debut, Paul Simon released this exceptional collection of songs in 1973. Simon seems to revel in his newfound solo freedom here, expanding his folk-rock palette to include gospel, reggae, R&B, and Dixieland, ratcheting up production values, and performing with great authority and confidence. That confidence is supported by some of the artist's finest and most focused compositions, including the jangly, exuberant "Kodachrome," a metaphor for the subjectivity of memory, the beautiful acoustic ballad "American Tune," and the gospel-derived "Love Me Like a Rock."


1. Kodachrome
2. Tenderness
3. Take Me To The Mardi Gras
4. Something So Right
5. One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor
6. American Tune
7. Was A Sunny Day
8. Learn How To Fall
9. St. Judy's Comet
10. Loves Me Like A Rock

View full details