Skip to product information
1 of 1

Demon Records

Simple Minds ‎– Graffiti Soul

Simple Minds ‎– Graffiti Soul

Regular price €26.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.



In 2005 Simple Minds announced that “Graffiti Soul” had been written on location in Rome, Sicily, Antwerp and Glasgow. The band then returned for the first time in almost three decades to Rockfield Studios, near Monmouth in Wales, where the group had originally recorded their earlier albums “Real to Real Cacophony”, “Empires And Dance” and “New Gold Dream”. On its release in May 2009, the album reached number 10 in the UK albums chart. “Graffiti Soul” was also issued in a 2CD Deluxe Edition, which Edsel is pleased to make available again. The second CD is “Searching For The Lost Boys”, an album of covers of songs by Neil Young, Massive Attack, Magazine, The Stranglers, Thin Lizzy, Siouxsie and the Banshees, The Call and The Beach Boys. The two bonus tracks include the band’s version of T. Rex’s “Children Of The Revolution”, originally available only as a download. Housed in a handsome digipak, the booklet features photos and newly-written revealing annotation by Jim Kerr himself.

199,95 dkr


        1. Moscow Underground
        2. Rockets
        3. Stars Will Lead the Way
        4. Light Travels
        5. Kiss and Fly
        6. Graffiti Soul
        7. Blood Type O
        8. This is It
        9. Shadows and Light
        10. Rockin' In the Free World

View full details