Skip to product information
1 of 2

Capitol Records

Sinatra, Frank - Only The Lonely

Sinatra, Frank - Only The Lonely

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Capitol SW 1069 made in US.

Vinyl. NM. Cover VG+.

Nobody does heartbreak like Frank Sinatra. Well-versed in what it means to be down-and-out, desperate, and depressed, the singer reaches profound emotional depths on Only the Lonely, a landmark 1958 concept album that remains one of Sinatra’s most legendary statements. Featuring definitive versions of time-honed standards, this cornerstone of the American songbook is a must-have. Remastered from the original analog tapes, Mobile Fidelity’s GAIN 2 Ultra Analog 180-gram LP reveals every expressive nuance, bourbon-soaked note, and devastating nook on a record that iconic arranger Nelson Riddle cited as his favorite Sinatra work.  The reference-caliber sonics bring the performances to light in a way never imagined. Here is irrefutable proof that Sinatra’s voice doesn’t crack, fade, waver, or strain at any point.


  1. Only the Lonely  (Cahn, VanHeusen)  4:09 
  2. Angel Eyes  (Brent, Dennis)  3:44  
  3. What's New?  (Burke, Haggart)  5:12  
  4. It's a Lonesome Old Town  (Kisco, Tobias)  4:16  
  5. Willow Weep for Me  (Ronell)  4:49  
  6. Goodbye  (Jenkins)  5:45  
  7. Blues in the Night  (Arlen, Mercer)  4:45  
  8. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry  (Cahn, Styne)  4:02  
  9. Ebb Tide  (Maxwell, Sigman)  3:17  
  10. Spring Is Here  (Hart, Rodgers)  4:46  
  11. Gone With the Wind  (Magidson, Wrubel)  5:15  
  12. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)  (Arlen, Mercer)  4:25

View full details