Skip to product information
1 of 2


Skagarack - Hungry For A Game

Skagarack - Hungry For A Game

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Polydor 835 608-1 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

This Danish melodic hard rock quintet was formed in 1985 by vocalist Torben Schmidt and guitarist Jan Petersen. With the addition of Tommy Rasmussen (keyboards), Morten Munch (bass) and Alvin Otto (drums), they incorporated elements of Whitesnake, Night Ranger and Boston into their music. From AOR beginnings, they have gradually evolved into a heavier and more powerful group than their self-titled debut might have suggested. Schmidt’s vocals are reminiscent of David Coverdale’s: melodic, powerful and emotive, and Skagarak remain a fine band whose obvious potential has yet to cross the Scandinavian frontier.


1.    Hungry for a Game   5:06
2.    Joanna   4:08
3.    Somewhere in France   3:37
4.    Shes a Liar   3:45
5.    Boys   4:20
6.    Outrageous   4:21
7.    This World   4:08
8.    Take Me Home Tonight   4:30
9.    Always in a Line   4:35
10.   Facing the Truth   4:35

View full details