Skip to product information
1 of 5


Slade - Nobody's Fools

Slade - Nobody's Fools

Regular price €24.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Polydor 2383 377 made in Scandinavia with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

Slade may have never truly caught on with American audiences (often narrow-mindedly deemed "too British-sounding"), but the group became a sensation in their homeland with their anthemic brand of glam rock in the early '70s, as they scored a staggering 11 Top Five hits in a four-year span from 1971 to 1974 (five of which topped the charts). Comprised of singer/guitarist Noddy Holder (born Neville Holder, June 15, 1946 in Walsall, West Midlands, England), guitarist Dave Hill (born April 4, 1946, in Fleet Castle, Devon, England), bassist Jimmy Lea (born June 14, 1949, Wolverhampton, West Midlands, England), and drummer Don Powell (born September 10, 1946, Bilston, West Midlands, England), the group originally formed in the spring of 1966 under the name the In-Be-Tweens, playing out regularly with a mixture of soul and rock tracks.


1. Nobody's Fool
2. Do The Dirty
3. Let's Call It Quits
4. Pack Up Your Troubles
5. In For A Penny
6. L.a.jinx
7. Get On Up
8. Did Ya Mama Ever Tell Ya
9. Scratch My Back
10. I'm A Talker
11. All The World Is A Stage

View full details