Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rough Trade

Smiths - The Queen Is Dead

Smiths - The Queen Is Dead

Regular price €24.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Rough Trade 96 made in Sweden gatefoldcover with text inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

From the Smiths' early gigs in 1983, lead singer Morrissey was pale, shy and prone to brandishing gladioluses. Sound like a joke? In 1986, he decided it was. Whereas previously Morrissey had sourly lectured his listeners that meat was murder, on The Queen Is Deadhe made one of the funniest rock albums ever, with lyrics such as "Now I know how Joan of Arc felt/As the flames rose to her Roman nose/And her Walkman started to melt.


1. The Queen Is Dead
2. Frankly, Mr Shankly
3. I Know It's Over
4. Never Had No One Ever
5. Cemetry Gates
6. Bigmouth Strikes Again
7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
8. Vicar In A Tutu
9. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others

View full details