Skip to product information
1 of 3

Medley (EMI)

Sort Sol - Everything That Rises... Must Converge!

Sort Sol - Everything That Rises... Must Converge!

Regular price €24.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Medley MdLP 6320 made in Holland with original inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Sort Sol is a rock band from Copenhagen, Denmark - these days a trio with Steen Jørgensen, Lars Top-Galia and Tomas Ortved. The band was formed in 1977 as a punk rock outfit, originally under the name Sods. Despite changes in the group’s line-up their current name, which translates into English as Black Sun; a commonly known expression for the phenomenon occurring, when starlets gather in huge flocks before migrating in the autumn in Denmark, has remained with them since the early 1980s.


01. Ode To Billie Joe (7:04) 
02. A Knife For The Ladies (2:47) 
03. Shapes Of Summer (3:20) 
04. Abyss Revisited (3:05) 
05. Angelus Novus (2:00) 
06. Fire Engine (3:16) 
07. Searching Down The Block (3:31) 
08. Midget Finger (4:43) 
09. Pinocchio Loose (3:22) 
10. Maguerita (2:20)

View full details