Skip to product information
1 of 2

AM Records

Squeeze - Argybargy

Squeeze - Argybargy

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


A&M AMLH 64802 made in Holland and picture inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

By 1980, after releasing three albums in three years, Squeeze had exhibited everything you'd want to see in a promising band. ARGY BARGY exceeds its predecessor, COOL FOR CATS, just as CATS had exceeded their debut. Everything on this record is in place. The clever and catchy songs of Glenn Tilbrook and Chris Difford had found their full flower and the band's embellishments and propulsion had grown by confident leaps and bounds.


1. Pulling Mussels
2. Another Nail In My Heart
3. Separate Beds
4. Misadventure
5. I Think I'm Go Go
6. If I Didn't Love You 
7. Farfisa Beat
8. Here Comes The Feeling
9. Vicky Verky
10. Wrong Side Of The Moon
11. There At The Top
View full details