Skip to product information
1 of 3


Status Quo ‎– 12 Gold Bars

Status Quo ‎– 12 Gold Bars

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


6360 179 made in Scandinavia

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG.

While Status Quo's original U.K. label, Pye, never balked at reassembling the band's back pages for a string of compilation albums, Quo themselves waited until 1980 before authorizing their own collection of past hits, serving up 12 of the 13 British hits they'd enjoyed since joining Vertigo in 1972 and notching up their tenth successive Top Three album in the process. Although the chronology is absolutely skewed, 12 Gold Bars, Vol. 1 is the ultimate beginner's guide to the band's last eight years of glory. 1978's "Accident Prone" is the only hit omission and, with a chart peak of number 36, deservedly sod. Bars doesn't simply recollect a golden era in the history of Status Quo -- it also reaffirms their claim to be one of Britain's most successful Top 40 acts ever.


A1 Rockin' All Over The World 3:37
A2 Down, Down 3:53
A3 Caroline 3:46
A4 Paper Plane 2:56
A5 Break The Rules 3:37
A6 Again & Again 3:38
B1 Mystery Song 4:00
B2 Roll Over, Lay Down 5:41
B3 Rain 4:35
B4 Wild Side Of Life 3:16
B5 Whatever You Want 4:03
B6 Living On An Island 3:54

View full details