Skip to product information
1 of 3


Steppenwolf - Live

Steppenwolf - Live

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


MCA DSD 50075 made in Denmark in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG.

Steppenwolf may have enjoyed a string of hit singles ("Born to Be Wild," "Magic Carpet Ride") and albums (STEPPENWOLF, THE SECOND) in the late '60s/early '70s, but it was the band's live show that really made it one of the era's top rock acts. 1971's LIVE STEPPENWOLF captures the band at its in-concert peak, packing 13 Steppenwolf classics onto a single CD and focusing almost entirely on the band's best compositions. Included are such rowdy rockers as "Born to Be Wild" and "Hey Lawdy Mama," as well as the funk rocker "Magic Carpet Ride" and the laid-back groove of "The Pusher."


1. Sookie, Sookie
2. Don't Step On The Grass, Sam
3. Tighten Up Your Wig
4. Monster
5. Draft Register
6. Power Play
7. Corina, Corina
8. Twisted
9. From Here To There Eventually
10. Hey, Lawdy Mama
11. Magic Carpet Ride
12. The Pusher
13. Born To Be Wild

View full details