Skip to product information
1 of 3

Island Records

Stevens, Cat - Izitso

Stevens, Cat - Izitso

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Island ILPS 9451 made in UK in gatefold cover.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Cat Stevens bounced back from the lackluster Numbers with an album of pop/rock songs that brought his usual rhythmic folk-rock into contemporary style with the Muscle Shoals rhythm section, a snappy Dave Kershenbaum production, and lots of synthesizers. Most of the songs were unusually lightweight, but the autobiographical "(I Never Wanted) To Be a Star" explored Stevens' ambivalence about being in the music business, an attitude that would find him dropping out and finding religion after one more album. 


1. (remember The Days Of The) Old Schoolyard
2. Life
3. Killin' Time
4. Kypros
5. Bonfire
6. (i Never Wanted) To Be A Star
7. Crazy
8. Sweet Jamaica
9. Was Dog A Doughnut ?
10. Child For A Day

View full details