Skip to product information
1 of 2


Streisand, Barbra - Je M'appelle Barbra.

Streisand, Barbra - Je M'appelle Barbra.

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Columbia CS 9347 made in U.S.A. (1st. pressing) Vinyl EX. Cover VG++.

On this, Streisand's seventh album (excluding soundtracks), she shows her range by releasing an album of French and English material. Arranged and conducted by Michel Legrand (with the exception of Ray Ellis' "What Now My Love"), the record shows a young and culturally diverse Barbra belting out standards ("Speak To Me Of Love") and originals (she wrote the music for "Ma Premiere Chanson") as only she can. There are lush, wonderful ballads ("Love And Learn") and up-tempo songs ("I Wish You Love"), both delivered with equal zeal. The record is the fruit of a year-long project between Legrand and Streisand, showcasing the vocal talents of the then-emerging superstar.


1. Free Again
2. Autumn Leaves
3. What Now My Love
4. Ma Première Chanson
5. Clopin Clopant
6. Le Mur
7. I Wish You Love
8. Speak To Me Of Love
9. Lova And Learn
10. Once Upon A Summertime
11. Martina
12. I've Been Here
View full details