Skip to product information
1 of 1


Streisand, Barbra - The Barbara Streisand Album

Streisand, Barbra - The Barbara Streisand Album

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Columbia CS 8807 made in USA with original inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Of course, the first thing that strikes you listening to the first Babara Streisand album, recorded and released before the singer's 21st birthday, is that great voice. And it isn't just the sheer quality of the voice, its purity and its strength throughout its register, it's also the mastery of vocal effects that produce dramatic readings of the lyrics -- each song is like a one-act musical. Streisand opens with Julie London's signature torch song, "Cry Me a River," and she doesn't only surpass London, she sets off a thermonuclear explosion. From there, versatility and novelty are emphasized -- a breakneck version of "Who's Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf?," a slow, emotion-drenched performance of "Happy Days Are Here Again."


1. Cry Me A River
2. My Honey's Loving Arms
3. I'll Tell The Man In The Street
4. A Taste Of Honey
5. Who's Afraid Of The Big Bad Wolf
6. Soon It's Gonna Rain
7. Happy Days Are Here Again
8. Keepin' Out Of Mischief Now
9. Much More
10. Come To The Supermarket
11. A Sleepin' Bee

View full details