Skip to product information
1 of 5


T. Rex - Electric Warrior

T. Rex - Electric Warrior

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


FLY HIFLY 6 made in UK.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

One of the most popular British bands of their time, T. Rex spearheaded the glam-rock movement, a genre owing everything to its quintessential superstar, Marc Bolan. Driven by simple grooves, effortless hooks, trippy vocals, and fat guitars, their music was infused both with hippie spirituality and raw sexuality.  Originally released in 1971, Electric Warrior is the prototypical glam rock album. Widely regarded as T. Rex's masterpiece, the album features two of the band's most popular songs in "Bang A Gong (Get It On)" and "Jeepster." Ranging from space blues to punk jazz, Electric Warrior's sound is fleshed out by chamber strings and the falsetto harmonies of Turtles and Mothers of Invention members Howard Kaylan and Mark Volman and Zappa sideman Ian McDonald on sax. This 40th Anniversary Edition of Electric Warrior is presented here on 180g 2LP and includes the original album as well as a bonus LP complete with exclusive instrumentals, single-vocal mixes and working versions.


1.   Mambo Sun
2.   Cosmic Dancer
3.   Jeepster
4.   Monolith
5.   Lean Woman Blues
6.   Bang a Gong (Get It On)
7.   Planet Queen
8.   Girl
9.   The Motivator
10.  Life's a Gas
11.  Rip Off

View full details