Skip to product information
1 of 1


Taj Mahal ‎– Giant Step / De Ole Folks At Home

Taj Mahal ‎– Giant Step / De Ole Folks At Home

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


S 66 226 made in Germany 2x LP. With gatefold cover.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

In less than 24 months, Taj Mahal (guitars/vocals/banjo/harmonica) had issued the equivalent of four respective long-players. The electric Giant Step (1968) was released alongside the acoustic and decidedly rural De Ole Folks at Home (1968). The nine cuts on Giant Step feature support from the instrumental trio of Jesse Ed Davis (guitar/keyboards), Gary Gilmore (bass), and Chuck Blackwell (drums). They back Taj Mahal on a wide selection of covers ranging from Carole King and Gerry Goffin's "Take a Giant Step" to the upbeat and soulful reading of the Huddie Ledbetter blues staple "Keep Your Hands Off Her."


Giant Step

A1 Ain't Gwine Whistle Dixie Anymo 1:02
A2 Take A Giant Step 4:16
A3 Give Your Woman What She Wants 2:30
A4 Good Morning Little School Girl 4:46
A5 You're Gonna Need Somebody On Your Bond 5:00
B1 Six Days On The Road 2:39
B2 Farther On Down The Road (You Will Accompany Me) 5:40
B3 Keep Your Hands Off Her 2:17
B4 Bacon Fat 6:42

De Ole Folks At Home

C1 Linin' Track 1:40
C2 Country Blues #1 2:35
C3 Wild Ox Moan 2:45
C4 Light Rain Blues 3:18
C5 A Little Soulful Tune 2:38
C6 Candy Man 2:55
C7 Cluck Old Hen 2:30
D1 Colored Aristocracy 2:03
D2 Blind Boy Rag 4:08
D3 Stagger Lee 3:20
D4 Cajun Tune 1:54
D5 Fishin' Blues 3:03
D6 Annie's Lover 3:29
View full details