Skip to product information
1 of 3


Talk Talk - It's My Life

Talk Talk - It's My Life

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


EMI 064-2400021 made in Germany with picture inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

An early band of New Romantics, they spent some time trying to shake off the image. Vocalist Mark Hollis has a problem insofar that his voice is very much of the New Romantic era, the pristine, pitch-perfect singing style similar to Tony Hadley (Spandau Ballet) and Martin Fry (ABC). Hollis's distinctive voice made some good pop songs sound great. The title track, for example, has every synth gimmick under the sun but cannot fail in its infectious spirit. Some splendid old-timers are added to the proceedings; jazz trumpeter Henry Lowther wails beautifully and guitarist Robbie McIntosh excels. Splendid, unchallenging stuff.


1. Dum Dum Girl 
2. Such A Shame 
3. Renee 
4. It's My Life 
5. Tomorrow Started 
6. The Last Time 
7. Calling The Night Boys 
8. Does Caroline Know 
9. It's You

View full details