Talking Heads - Fear Of Music

Vendor: Sire Records
Released: 1979


Sire SIR 56707 made in Germany with text inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

FEAR OF MUSIC is the point of transition between the angular art-school new wave of the Heads' early work and the P-Funk-inspired modalism of their early-'80s output. While there's nothing as funky or visionary as REMAIN IN LIGHT here, the album represents a step in a new direction. At the same time, the Heads' white-knuckled neuroticism is pushed to the extreme here. Almost unrelentingly dark and paranoid-sounding, the tunes find Byrne at his most Anthony Perkins-like, and the interplay of the guitars, even more syncopated and thoughtfully arranged than on the previous album, provides a pointillistic landscape on which Byrne can let his twitchy persona run free.


1. I Zimbra
2. Mind
3. Paper
4. Cities
5. Life During Wartime
6. Memories Can't Wait
7. Air
8. Heaven
9. Animals
10. Electric Guitar
11. Drugs

Request next avaible copy

Notify me when Talking Heads - Fear Of Music becomes available.

  • Talking Heads - Fear Of Music
Talking Heads - Fear Of Music Talking Heads - Fear Of Music