Skip to product information
1 of 1


Texas - Mothers Heaven

Texas - Mothers Heaven

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Mercury 848 578 made in Holland with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

Texas is a good name for this band, whose sound is open, brooding and just a bit on the twangy side; if you can imagine a sound somewhere between the dour, minimalist bluesiness of Cowboy Junkies and the yearning, gospel-tinged bombast of early U2, you'll have a good idea what to expect. Singer Sharleen Spiteri has the perfect voice for this kind of thing: it's low-ptched and dark-hued, and is shown off to best effect when she's belting out big, cathartic numbers like the title track and "Why Believe in You." Ally McErlaine is a brilliant slide guitarist who can move from grungy, greasy rock to desolate acoustic Delta blues without missing a beat.


1. Mothers Heaven
2. Why Believe In You
3. Dream Hotel
4. This Will All Be Mine
5. Beliefs
6. Alone With You
7. In My Heart
8. Waiting
9. Wrapped In Clothes Of Blue
10. Return
11. Walk The Dust

View full details