Skip to product information
1 of 1


Texas - Ricks Road

Texas - Ricks Road

Regular price €24.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Vertigo 518252 made in UK with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Texas sound a bit like a countrified version of the Pretenders put through a car wash on Ricks Road, to the point where the music is so clean, one's mind just slips around and off of it. There's a squeaky-clean polish to "So Called Friend," a stab at southern twang that doesn't seem's a sound best left in a studio and indicative of a band trying too hard to make a hit song. There are simply too many studio effects and fake sounding instruments throughout the album. One imagines the harmonica to be some sort of Casio creation. It's like listening to Cher doing a Dusty Springfield impersonation.


1. So Called Friend 
2. Fade Away 
3. Listen to Me 
4. You Owe It All to Me 
5. Beautiful Angel 
6. So in Love with You 
7. You've Got to Live a Little 
8. I Want to Go to Heaven 
9. Hear Me Now 
10. Fearing These Days 
11. I've Been Missing You 
12. Winters End

View full details