Skip to product information
1 of 2


Thorogood, George And The Destroyers - Move It On Over

Thorogood, George And The Destroyers - Move It On Over

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Sonet SNTF 781 made in England.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

 In 1978, George Thorogood was just beginning to make some noise on the blues-rock circuit. This was his second album, and what's now almost a cliché then sounded fresh and vital. Thorogood's energy, rousing vocals and driving guitar playing came roaring through on inspired covers of Elmore James' "The Sky Is Crying," Bo Diddley's "Who Do You Love" and Chuck Berry's "It Wasn't Me." He even did a credible Piedmont blues on Brownie McGhee's "So Much Trouble." While Thorogood went on to make more commercially succesful albums, the spirit and innocence in his early releases has seldom been duplicated. This Rounder CD reissue returns him to a simpler, and in some ways superior, period. 


1. Move It On Over
2. Who Do You Love
3. The Sky Is Crying
4. Cocaine Blues
5. It Wasn't Me
6. That Same Thing
7. So Much Trouble
8. I'm Just Your Good Thing
9. Baby Please Set A Date
10. New Hawaiian Boogie

View full details