Skip to product information
1 of 3

AM Records

Tubes - Remote Control

Tubes - Remote Control

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


A&M AMLH 64751 made in EEC with card.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

After stunning the rock world with their memorable debut in 1975, the Tubes ran into trouble. Although Young And Rich and Now had fine moments, they were uneven and left many rock pundits wondering if the Tubes had anything to offer besides shock value. They got their answer with the release of Remote Control, a cohesive and surprisingly thoughtful concept album. On this 1979 outing, the Tubes enlisted the services of wunderkind producer Todd Rundgren to create a concept album that skewers the television generation.


1. Turn Me On
2. TV Is King
3. Prime Time
4. I Want It All Now
5. No Way Out
6. Get Overture
7. No Mercy
8. Only The Strong Survive
9. Be Mine Tonight
10. Love Is A Mystery (I Don't Understand)
11. Telecide

View full details