Skip to product information
1 of 5

Capitol Records

Tubes - The Completion Backward Principle

Tubes - The Completion Backward Principle

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Capitol 038 15 7601-1 made in Germany.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

The Completion Backward Principle was the first release on EMI/Capitol by San Francisco-based the Tubes. It found the outrageous septet working with producer David Foster, who gives the record a high-gloss sheen. It's a pairing that, while possibly surprising to fans of the band's earlier releases, actually works quite nicely. The ballads (the Top 40 hit "Don't Want to Wait Anymore" and the Toto-esque "Amnesia") don't suit the band, but most everything else does.


1. Talk To Ya Later
2. Let's Make Some Noise
3. Matter Of Pride
4. Mr. Hate
5. Attack Of The Fifty Foot Woman
6. Think About Me
7. Sushi Girl
8. Don't Want To Wait Anymore
9. Power Tools
10. Amnesia

View full details