Skip to product information
1 of 3


UB40 - Labour Of Love II

UB40 - Labour Of Love II

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


DEP 210 258 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

A second swing at the all-cover version formula, Labour of Love II doesn't even come close to the lively original. It's encouraging to see a more interesting set of selections and it would lead one to think that the album isn't a contrived cash-in. Too bad the band falls prey to the same antiseptic digital production that was marginalizing much of the dancehall scene. Labour of Love II downplays the band's driving horn section in favor of sterile keyboards and electronic percussion replaces acoustic.


1. Here I Am (come And Take Me) Incorporating Small Axe
2. Tears From My Eyes
3. Groovin'
4. The Way You Do The Things You Do
5. Wear You To The Ball
6. Singer Man
7. Kingston Town
8. Baby
9. Wedding Day
10. Sweet Cherrie
11. Stick By Me
12. Just Another Girl
13. Homely Girl
14. Impossible Love

View full details