Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bomp Records

American Youth Report - V/A

American Youth Report - V/A

Regular price €16.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


LBOM2 made in UK.

Vinyl VG. Cover VG+.

Chronicling the first years of the L.A. hardcore punk scene, American Youth Report features a solid lineup of both the survivors and forgotten names of Southland punk. Bands like Bad Religion, the Minutemen, T.S.O.L., Redd Kross, the Adolescents, and the Descendents all transcended the music's early-'80s hotbed by either becoming icons (due to death or a breakup) or by continuing to slog away in the music industry. And while standouts include more high-profile sides like Bad Religion's "Only Gonna Die" and T.S.O.L.'s "Sounds of Laughter," relatively obscure cuts like Legal Weapon's X-Ray Spex-style "Pow Wow" and the Flesheaters' dramatically delivered "Pony Dress" offer nice surprises.


A1 Modern Warfare - One For All
A2 Bad Religion - Only Gonna Die
A3 Channel 3 - Catholic Boy
A4 Adolescents - Losing Battle
A5 Lost Cause - Born Dead
A6 Legal Weapon - Pow Pow
A7 Flesheaters - Pony Dress
A8 Rhino 39 - J. Alfred
B1 Hypnotics - Weird People
B2 Descendents - I'm Not A Loser
B3 M.I.A. - Tell Me Why
B4 T.S.O.L. - Sounds Of Laughter
B5 Shattered Faith - Reagan Country
B6 Minutemen - Working Men Are Pissed
B7 RF7 - Jesus Loves You
B8 Red Kross - Notes & Chords Mean Nothing To Me
View full details