Skip to product information
1 of 3


Vaughan, Stevie Ray - Live Alive

Vaughan, Stevie Ray - Live Alive

Regular price €16.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Epic EPC 4502381 made in Holland in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Stevie Ray Vaughan is a red-hot talent whose fiery playing and passionate delivery have seen him heralded as the future of the blues, alongside such notables as Robert Cray. For 1986's LIVE ALIVE, three albums into his career, Vaughan added pianist Reese Wynans to the Double Trouble duo of Tommy Shannon and Chris Layton, fleshing out an already-potent sound. Originals like "Change It" and "Say What" find Wynan's rollicking playing gilding Vaughan's unusually funky playing, while Wynans and Vaughan play off one another in percolating covers of material by Stevie Wonder ("Superstition") and Hank Ballard ("Look At Little Sister").


1. Say what! 
2. Ain't Gone 'n' Give Up On Love 
3. Pride & Joy 
4. Mary Had A Little Lamb 
5. Superstition 
6. I'm Leaving You 
7. Cold Shot 
8. Willie The Wimp 
9. Look At Little Sister 
10. Texas Flood 
11. Voodoo Chile 
12. Love Struck Baby 
13. Change It 
14. Life Without You

View full details