Skip to product information
1 of 1


Viola, Mike - Acousto De Perfecto

Viola, Mike - Acousto De Perfecto

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Power pop singer/guitarist Mike Viola was born and raised in Boston, Massachusetts, and had self-released a solo album before teaming with schoolmate Todd Foulsham in the short-lived '80s band Snap! Viola and Foulsham then relocated to New York City and formed the Candy Butchers; Viola also played with local pop bands including Ivy and They Might Be Giants' John Flansburgh's side project Mono Puff. With Ivy's Adam Schlesinger, he co-wrote and sang the Grammy-winning title song to Tom Hanks' 1996 rock & roll comedy, That Thing You Do! That same year, the Candy Butchers signed to Blue Thumb and issued their debut EP, Live at La Bonbonniere. 


  1. Side A
  2. Secret Radio
  3. Happy and Normal
  4. Date Night
  5. Primary Care Giver
  6. I'm Your Dog
  7. Thing In C
  8. Side B
  9. El Mundo De Perfecto
  10. Soundtrack Of My Summer
  11. Closet Cutter
  12. Hair Of The Dog
  13. Tony Leather Tips
View full details