Skip to product information
1 of 4

Asylum Records

Waits, Tom ‎– Bounced Checks

Waits, Tom ‎– Bounced Checks

Regular price €14.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Asulum AS K 52 316  made in EU with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

As a first stab at assembling a compilation of Tom Waits' tenure at Asylum Records, the U.K.-only Bounced Checks is a reasonable effort, though it's far from what could be done with the catalog. Apparently put together by the artist and his manager, which may help explain the absence of anything from the first album, Closing Time, it is a ten-track disc, four tracks of which are previously unreleased.


A1     Heartattack And Vine     4:42
A2     Jersey Girl     4:38
A3     Eggs And Sausage (In A Cadillac With Susan Michelson)     4:13
A4     I Never Talk To Strangers 3:37
A5     The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me)     6:07
B1     Whistlin' Past The Graveyard     3:15
B2     Mr. Henry     3:28
B3     Diamonds On My Windshield     3:13
B4     Burma Shave     6:32
B5     Tom Traubert's Blues     6:40



View full details