Skip to product information
1 of 4

Island Records

Waits, Tom - Franks Wild Years

Waits, Tom - Franks Wild Years

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Island ITW3 made in Germany in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Tom Waits has one of the most distinctive voices in music. 
Combine that with an idiosyncratic approach to composing and a theatrical influence on his presentation and you have one of the most extraordinary artists in contemporary music.  Franks Wild Years was an album that was released in 1987, after the eponymous play written by Tom Waits & his wife Kathleen Brennan.  Inspired by German art songs & carnival music, this "operachi romantic in two acts", this pinnacle of Waits-ness, brought forth gems such as 'Way Down In The Hole', the theme tune to much acclaimed tv show The Wire.


1. Hang On St.christopher
2. Straight To The Top
3. Blow Wind Blow
4. Temptation
5. Innocent When You Dream (barroom)
6. I'll Be Gone
7. Yesterday Is Here
8. Please Wake Me Up
9. Frank's Theme
10. More Than Rain
11. Way Down In The Hole
12. Straight To The Top (vegas)
13. I'll Take New York
14. Telephone Call From Istanbul
15. Cold Cold Ground
16. Train Song
17. Innocent When You Dream(78)

View full details