Skip to product information
1 of 4


Webber, Andrew Lloyd and Tim Rice ‎– Evita

Webber, Andrew Lloyd and Tim Rice ‎– Evita

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


MCA 2 11003 made in Scandinavia in gatefoldcover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+

The original Broadway cast recording of Evita, released in September 1979, like the 1976 original studio cast recording from which it was adapted, was a two-LP set containing the entire work; it ran about 100 minutes. This highlights disc, issued 23 years later, does not, as many such abridgments do, simply cull out the most popular songs for a casual audience.


A1     A Cinema In Bueno Aires, 26 July 1952     1:18
A2     Requiem For Evita / Oh What A Circus     9:12
A3     On This Night Of A Thousand Stars / Eva And Magaldi / Eva Beware.  7:10
A4     Buenos Aires     3:43
A5     Goodnight And Thank You     3:39
B1     The Lady's Got Potential     4:38
B2     Charity Concert / I'd Be Surprisingly Good For You     6:10
B3     Another Suitcase In Another Hall     3:58
B4     Dangerous Jade     3:39
B5     A New Argentina     7:08
C1     On The Balcony Of The Casa Rosada / Don't Cry For Me Argentina     9:10
C2     High Flying, Adored     4:26
C3     Rainbow High     2:31
C4     Rainbow Tour     5:17
C5     The Actress Hasn't Learned The Lines (You'd Like To Hear)     2:33
C6     And The Money Kept Rolling In (And Out)     2:34
D1     Santa Evita     1:55
D2     Waltz For Eva And Che     3:42
D3     She Is A Diamond     2:57
D4     Dive Are Rolling / Eva's Sonnet     6:10
D5     Eva's Final Broadcast     3:33
D6     Montage     3:35
D7     Lament     3:58

View full details