Skip to product information
1 of 1


Who - The Story Of The Who

Who - The Story Of The Who

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Polydor 2683 069 made in England in gatefold cover and 8 pages booklet 2 x vinyl.

Vinyl NM. Cove EX.

The British branch of Polydor released the double-album compilation The Story of the Who in 1976. It was the most exhaustive collection yet assembled, running from the group's early singles through Who By Numbers. Exhaustive doesn't necessarily mean comprehensive -- for some reason, Quadrophenia is completely overlooked, and a full side of Tommy material is way too much in this context. Also, some great songs, such as "A Legal Matter" and "Join Together, " are missing, which may frustrate some listeners. Nevertheless, what is here -- "Magic Bus, " "Substitute, " "Boris the Spider, " "I'm a Boy, " "My Generation, " "Pictures of Lily, " "The Seeker, " "I Can See for Miles, " "Pinball Wizard, " "Behind Blue Eyes, " "Slip Kid, " and "Won't Get Fooled Again, " among others -- is terrific, making The Story of the Who a worthwhile sampler and good introduction to this seminal band.


1. Magic Bus
2. Substitute
3. Boris The Spider
4. Run Run run
5. I'm A Boy
6. Heatwave
7. My Generation
8. Pictures Of Lily
9. Happy Jack
10. The Seeker
11. I Can See For Miles
12. Bargain
13. Squeeze Box
14. Amazing Journey
15. The Acid Queen
16. Do You Think It's Alright
17. Fiddle About
18. Pinball Wizard
19. I'm Free
20. Tommy's Holiday Camp
21. We're not Gonna Take It
22. Summertime Blues
23. Baba O'Riley
24. Behind Blue Eyes
25. Slip kid
26. Won't Ge tfooled Again

View full details