Skip to product information
1 of 4


Winter, Johnny - Second Winter

Winter, Johnny - Second Winter

Regular price €9.99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 66231 made in England in gatefoldcover.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG.

Johnny Winter's album: "Second Winter" was originally released around October 1969 and reached Billboard position 55 on 6 December 1969. Second Winter is also notorious for a gimmicky sales device. When the recording sessions were over, Johnny Winter had enough material for an album and a half; rather than add a side of filler, Columbia simply promoted the album as the world's first three-sided album. (In a snarky review, Rolling Stone sarcastically gave the blank fourth side an in-depth discussion.) Unfortunately this was also the last album which Johnny Winter recorded with his original band.


1. Memory Pain
2. I'm Not Sure
3. The Good Love
4. Slippin' And Slidin'
5. Miss Ann
6. Johnny B. Goode
7. Higway 61 Revisited
8. I Love Everybody
9. Hustled Down In Texas
10. I Hate Everybody
11. Fast Life Rider

View full details