Skip to product information
1 of 1

Motown Records

Wonder, Stevie - Greatest Hits

Wonder, Stevie - Greatest Hits

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Motown 257-15-054 made in Germany

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

When it was released, Stevie Wonder's first hits collection, a 12-track disc tracing his work from 1963 to 1967, served a common function of compilations: It gathered together stray, disparate pieces, from "Fingertips -- Pt. 2" to "I Was Made to Love Her," and focused attention on the artist. Wonder had a spotty singles record: five Top Ten hits, but only two of them in succession over the four-and-a-half years, yet Greatest Hits made him seem like a consistent hitmaker with an astounding range, from those early harmonica instrumentals to soulful wailers like "Uptight (Everything's Alright)" and even oddball ballads like "A Place in the Sun." By now this set has long since been eclipsed, notably by the Looking Back album, but as a demonstration of Wonder's early promise, it is notable.


A1         Uptight (Everything's Alright)         
A2         I'm Wondering         
A3         I Was Made To Love Her         
A4         Hey Love         
A5         Blowin' In The Wind         
A6         A Place In The Sun         
B1         Contract On Love         
B2         Work Out Stevie, Work Out         
B3         Fingertips Part 2         
B4         Castles In The Sand         
B5         Hey Harmonica Man         
B6         Nothing's Too Good For My Baby

View full details