Skip to product information
1 of 5

reprise records

Young, Neil & The Bluetones - This Note's For You

Young, Neil & The Bluetones - This Note's For You

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Reprise 1-25719 made in EU with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

A collective groan from Neil Young fans could be heard when it was announced that, as his return to Reprise Records, Young was engaging in yet another genre experiment, this time recording blues and R&B with a six-piece horn section. If Landing on Water and Life had been lackluster, at least they hadn't been as embarrassing as Young's forays into rockabilly (Everybody's Rockin') and techno (Trans). And if you took This Note's for You on its own genre terms, it could be just as laughable.


1. Ten Men Workin'
2. The Note's For You
3. Coupe De Ville
4. Life In The City
5. Twilight
6. Married Man
7. Sunny Inside
8. Can't Believe You're Lyin'
9. Hey Hey
10. One Thing

View full details