Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bad Afro Records

Baby Woodrose - Kicking Ass & Taking Names

Baby Woodrose - Kicking Ass & Taking Names

Regular price €25.30 EUR
Regular price Sale price €25.30 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


First edition on LP is limited to a 1000 copies on black vinyl.

The tracks contained on this compilation represent the outskirts of the Baby Woodrose universe, from weird cover versions like '6654321' by The Troggs to 2 minute punk outbursts like 'A Good Day To Die', but what they all have in common is the uncommitted energy and instant excitement of an adrenaline kick. Some of them were created on the spot in the studio (Live Wire comes to mind) and others were meant as album tracks, but ended up as outtakes for one reason or another. They have been recorded over a number of years, in different studios and by different band lineups, mixed at different stages by different people and released by different labels from all over the world, so the sound might vary slightly, but they also represent a unique archival history of the band, compiled here for the first time. An excellent collection of rare B-sides 2001-2013.


1. Information Overload
2. Good Day to Die
3. Coming Around Again
4. I Feel High
5. Making My Time
6. Long Way Down
7. 6654321
8. Light Up Your Mind
9. Bubblegum
10. Too Far Gone
11. Beat City
12. Here Today Gone Tomorrow
13. Live Wire
14. That's How Strong My Love is

View full details