Skip to product information
1 of 1


Calexico - Garden Ruin

Calexico - Garden Ruin

Regular price €17.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €17.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


"A band has got to keep changing and moving or it will get boring and break up," says Calexico's John Convertino. Fortunately, Calexico have barely stopped moving for ten years. The distances they have traveled over the years are apparent on Garden Ruin. For this new recording, the band brought in producer JD Foster (Marc Ribot) and relocated from Tucson to Bisbee, AZ. Inspired by their surroundings, the band explored musical avenues that they had previously left untouched. This album, states Joey Burns, "turned out to be more about songs, songs that didn't necessarily go back to the same pool of influences as before."


1. Cruel
2. Yours And Mine
3. Bisbee Blue
4. Panic Open String
5. Letter To Bowie Knife
6. Roka
7. Lucky Dime
8. Smash
9. Deep Down
10. Nom De Plume
11. All Systems Red
12. Landing Field
13. Cast Your Coat 

View full details