Skip to product information
1 of 4


Pixies - Surfer Rosa

Pixies - Surfer Rosa

Regular price €16.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


4AD CAD 803 made in England with picture inner sleve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG++.

Combining jagged, roaring guitars and stop-start dynamics with melodic pop hooks, intertwining male-female harmonies and evocative, cryptic lyrics, the Pixies were one of the most influential American alternative rock bands of the late '80s. The Pixies weren't accomplished musicians -- Black Francis wailed and bashed out chords while Joey Santiago's lead guitar squealed out spirals of noise. But the bandmembers were inventive, rabid rock fans who turned conventions inside out, melding punk and indie guitar rock, classic pop, surf rock, and stadium-sized riffs with singer/guitarist Black Francis' bizarre, fragmented lyrics about space, religion, sex, mutilation, and pop culture; while the meaning of his lyrics may have been impenetrable, the music was direct and forceful.


  1. Bone Machine 
  2. Break My Body 
  3. Something Against You 
  4. Broken Face 
  5. Gigantic 
  6. River Euphrates 
  7. Where Is My Mind? 
  8. Cactus 
  9. Tony's Theme 
  10. Oh My Golly! 
  11. Vamos 
  12. I'm Amazed 
  13. Brick Is Red

View full details