Skip to product information
1 of 2

Music On Vinyl

Costello, Elvis - Kojak Variety

Costello, Elvis - Kojak Variety

Regular price €25.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €25.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 23-09-22)

Kojak Variety is a 1995 cover album by Elvis Costello. Featured are cover versions of tracks by Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Willie Dixon, Holland, Dozier & Holland, Bob Dylan and Randy Newman, amongst others. "Days" had previously appeared on the album Until The End Of The World, the 1991 soundtrack to Wim Wenders' film of the same name. The album's obscure title refers to the name of a variety store near to where the album was recorded; Costello was amused by the seemingly random name of the enterprise, and in a similar spirit, decided to apply the name to his album.The line-up of Kojak Variety consists of Costello on harmonica and vocals, James Burton on guitars, Jim Keltner on drums, amongst others.


 Side A
1. Strange
2. Hidden Charms
3. Remove This Doubt
4. I Threw It All Away
5. Leave My Kitten Alone
6. Everybody´s Crying Mercy
7. I´ve Been Wrong Before
8. Bama Lama Bama Loo     

Side B
1. Must You Throw Dirt In My Face
2. Pouring Water On A Drowning Man
3. The Very Thought Of You
4. Payday
5. Please Stay
6. Running Out Of Fools
7. Days



View full details